History and

The International Conference on Fine Particle Magnetism (ICFPM) is a series of conferences aimed at providing an international forum for discussion of the physics of these systems, their fundamental properties and underlying phenomena, developments in methods for their preparation and characterization, and their applications.

The first Conference was held in Rome in 1991., organized by Dino Fiorani and Jean Louis Dormann. The successive conferences were in Bangor (1996), Barcelona (1999), Pittsburg (2002), London (2004), Rome (2007), Uppsala (2010), Perpignan (2013), Gaithersburg (2016), and Gijón (2019).