ICFPM Gijón 2019

The 10th edition of ICFPM was held in Gijón, Spain in 2019, organized by the University of Oviedo and co-chaired by Montserrat Rivas, Pedro Gorria, and Jesús A. Blanco.

The plenary speakers were Hari Srikanth, Sarah Majetich, Maria Vallet-Regí, George Hadjipanayis, and Helmut Schober.

The conference had 195 participants (45% women and 27% students) from 26 countries. In addition to the scientific program, we enjoyed a welcoming reception, the 10th Editions celebration, a Young Researchers Networking Bierstube, an Inspiring Women in Science event, and a conference banquet.


Hari Srikanth  Sara A. Majetich  Maria Vallet-Regí  George C. Hadjipanayis  Helmut Schober  Souad Ammar  José M. Barandiarán  Michalis Charilau  Cindi L. Dennis  Jerome Depeyrot  Luis E. Hueso  Amílcar Labarta  Andreas Michels  Valentine Novosad  Davide Peddis  Teresa Pellegrino  Darius Pohl  Valeria Rodionova  Robert Shull  Kalliopi Trohidou  Roberto Zysler


Synthesis & functionalisation

Theory & modelling

Fundamental properties

Experimental techniques

Data storage & Energy applications

Life Sciences applications