Salvador Velayos Award 2020 goes to José Manuel Barandiarán and José Carlos Gómez-Sal

Barandiarán Velayos

The ICFPM community congratulates our colleagues JM Barandiarán (University of Basque Country) and JC Gómez-Sal (University of Cantabria) for receiving the prize awarded every tow years by the Spanish Club of Magnetism.

The prize jury valued their joint actions in favor of magnetism research and teaching in Spain and, in particular, for his contribution to the development of the Spanish Magnetism Club. As an example of successful professional collaboration that has led to the creation of a solid and fruitful research network between the universities of the Basque Country and Cantabria.

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.